Person signing paper with stamp
Über Uns

Unsere Zertifizierung

NNIT has been ISO-certified since 1997.

Our quality and security management system is certified and complies with the requirements of ISO 9001:2015 and ISO/IEC 27001:2013. These certifications apply to the areas of consulting​, development, technical management and service for IT systems, and covers our addresses in Søborg, Denmark and Tianjin, China. Our offices in The Philippines is ISO 9001:2015 certified.

NNIT’s Data Centers are all Uptime Institute Tier 3 certified which makes us among the absolute best in class when it comes to our Data Center Services.

The Uptime Institute (UTI) Tier Standard is a globally recognized standard for Data Center reliability and performance. NNIT Data Centers are UTI Tier 3 Gold Level certified, i.e. living up to UTI’s Tier 3 standards at the highest level.

Being UTI Tier 3 gold certified brings NNIT Data Centers into the absolute global elite among Tier 3 Data Centers. The tier certification comprises 3 levels of testing: Design, Construction and Operations. Each level requires having passed the previous level and having a UTI Tier 3 gold certification consequently means that NNIT has passed all three levels of verification/testing:

The first step in the certification program is the Design certification (TCDD): Here the Data Center Design is reviewed by UTI. If awarded the Tier Certification of Design Documents, the Data Center can proceed to the next level, i.e. the Tier Certification of Constructed Facility (TCCF).

The TCCF implies a live testing of the Data Center Design. In the TCCF, the Data Center redundancy setup is tested to its design-maximum capacity in order to prove that the design is resilient and delivers on its promises. The TCCF is the foundation for being allowed to take the final step, the Tier Certification of Operational Sustainability (TCOS).

To pass this final test level, the Data Center Management and Operational Processes need to successfully address every aspect of sustainable Data Center Operations. This is not only to be described and documented but is also to be demonstrated as implemented and verified during the certification. The TCOS is re-certified every 3 years.

With the complete UTI Tier 3 Gold Certification NNIT Data Centers are proven to be designed, tested, operated and managed to the highest level possible.

We certify our employees' competences continually to best practices e.g. ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) Foundation, Practitioner and Manager certifications and various development and security certifications.

ITIL is a set of best-practice processes for optimizing operation and support in all aspects of IT service. These processes are used internally as well as for external operation and support. With ITIL, we ensure uniform workflows and improved communication – which enables us to solve our own problems, and those of our customers, even faster.

Mature company
Our focus on workflows ensure effective and efficient, controlled and continually developing methodologies and services. Together with ISO certifications, this means we deliver on time, with the expected level of quality and security and within agreed budgets.